Like us, Love us & Follow Us

Breaking News Brought you by:
Boombah - 2016 Season
Tune in June 27,28,29 for NPF on CBS Sports Network - Live from Alumni Field in Ann Arbor Michigan..........Tune in June 27,28,29 for NPF on CBS Sports Network - Live from Alumni Field in Ann Arbor Michigan...........

Newsroom

Search Archive »

ESPN2 TELEVISED SCHEDULE

Lisle, IL- NPF Championship Game featuring the Comcast Chicago Bandits and the Akron Racers followed by the All-Star game will be delayed broadcast on ESPN2. The Championship game will be aired at 4pm CST (5pm EST) and the All-Star game will be aired at 6pm CST (7pm EST) (please check your local listings).


NPF Championship Weekend Details:

Who: The top four teams in National Pro Fastpitch (NPF) in a single-elimination tournament to determine the 2005 champion.

What: The 2005 National Pro Fastpitch Playoff & All-Star Game When: Saturday-Sunday, August 27 & 28. (All times Central) Saturday- #1 vs. #4 at 6 p.m., #2 vs. #3 at 9 p.m. Sunday- Championship Game at noon. All-Star Game is at 3 p.m.

Where: Benedictine University in the Chicago suburb of Lisle, Ill.
Ticket Info: Single-day box seat is $18 and $14 for reserved grandstand. Weekend pass is $30 for box seat and $20 for reserved grandstand. Call the Bandits box office at 1-877-7BANDIT.

Television: ESPN2 will air the Championship Game and the All-Star on a same-day, delayed basis beginning Sunday at 5 p.m. (Eastern).

Championship Info: The Chicago Bandits (41-7) are the host team, the #1 seed and the newest entry to the NPF having joined this season … In between games on Saturday, NPF awards for “Offensive Player of the Year”, “Defensive Player of the Year”, “Coach of the Year”, and “Most Valuable Player” will be presented. Akron’s Iyhia McMichael was the MVP in 2004 … Between games on Sunday will be a Home Run Derby competition, featuring the NPF’s top 10 power hitters.